
Magnafloc LT20, LT25 and LT27 Alternatives — Nonionic and Anionic Powder Route Selection
ChinaPAM handles Magnafloc LT20, LT25 and LT27 alternative enquiries from this one decision page, and quotes the matching nonionic or anionic powder route once your label and process conditions are reviewed. Read the three rows below before you send the enquiry: LT20 is a nonionic powder, while LT25 and LT27 are anionic powders at different charge levels. A nonionic requirement does not belong on an anionic route, and this page is built so the two do not get mixed up. Send the exact label as printed and the enquiry opens.
Supply Route Comparison
Published reference data and the ChinaPAM route for Magnafloc LT20 / LT25 / LT27
MAGNAFLOC is a trademark of its respective owner. ChinaPAM is an independent manufacturer and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, licensed by or a distributor for the brand owner. The grade names are used only to identify the products a buyer is comparing. The document cited on this page is the brand owner's own LT-series technical information model matrix — it is not a ChinaPAM document and it establishes nothing about ChinaPAM grades. Our products are separately branded ChinaPAM grades and are not licensed copies.
| Parameter | ChinaPAM Supply Route | Magnafloc LT20 / LT25 / LT27 |
|---|---|---|
| Product form | Nonionic or anionic polyacrylamide powder, selected per the LT label you name and confirmed after feed intake | Solid-grade powder for all three rows — BASF LT-series model matrix |
| Ionic type — LT20 | Nonionic route; 1003 is the starting point | Nonionic polyacrylamide — BASF LT-series model matrix. Not anionic, despite sitting in the same series as LT25 and LT27. |
| Ionic type and charge — LT25 vs LT27 | LT25 screened on a K62 charge anchor and an 1082 molecular-weight anchor; LT27 starts at 1054V on broader bands | Both anionic acrylamide/sodium-acrylate copolymers, but LT25 is medium anionic and LT27 is high anionic — BASF LT-series model matrix |
| Molecular-weight position | LT20 route carries a disclosed molecular-weight gap; LT25 and LT27 routes are screened against the very-high tier and decided by trial | LT20 medium; LT25 very high; LT27 very high — BASF LT-series model matrix (supplier-relative labels) |
| 1% solution pH | Confirmed against the quoted ChinaPAM grade at quotation | LT20 approx. 5.4; LT25 approx. 7.3; LT27 approx. 7.3 — BASF LT-series model matrix |
| Formulation | Separately branded ChinaPAM grades | LT25 and LT27 described as acrylamide/sodium-acrylate copolymers; LT20 as a nonionic polyacrylamide. No identical-formula claim in either direction. |
| Current availability | Confirmed in the quotation against grade, destination and order conditions | Unknown in the held source |
| Documents | Current price, stock status, lead time, applicable TDS and sample arrangements are confirmed in the quotation. Batch-specific COA terms are confirmed with the shipment. | A brand-owner technical information matrix — not a ChinaPAM document, and not a basis for transferring approvals or make-down guidance to a ChinaPAM batch |
Specifications
| Incumbent Models | Magnafloc LT20, LT25, LT27 — three distinct purchasing labels, one decision page. LT27AG, LT30 and LT340 are not covered and need a separate review. |
| LT20 — Ionic Type / MW | Nonionic polyacrylamide powder; medium molecular weight; 1% solution pH approx. 5.4 (BASF LT-series model matrix) |
| LT25 — Ionic Type / MW | Anionic acrylamide/sodium-acrylate copolymer powder; very high molecular weight; medium anionic charge; 1% solution pH approx. 7.3 (BASF LT-series model matrix) |
| LT27 — Ionic Type / MW | Anionic acrylamide/sodium-acrylate copolymer powder; very high molecular weight; high anionic charge; 1% solution pH approx. 7.3 (BASF LT-series model matrix) |
| ChinaPAM Route — LT20 | 1003 as a starting route, with the molecular-weight gap against the incumbent disclosed up front |
| ChinaPAM Route — LT25 | Two-axis bracket — K62 as the charge anchor, 1082 as the molecular-weight anchor; neither is pre-ranked as the winner |
| ChinaPAM Route — LT27 | 1054V as a broad-band starting route; testing required before any route is confirmed |
| Route Boundary | Grade screening across the full ChinaPAM powder range; the named grades are starting points and anchors, not finished matches, and no cross-vendor numeric equivalence is claimed |
| Current Availability (Either Side) | Unknown in the held source; confirmed only in a quotation |
Key Features
- All three LT labels handled from one decision page, so a buyer comparing them does not have to guess which enquiry route applies
- LT20 kept on a nonionic path — the brand owner's own matrix lists it as nonionic, even though it sits alongside two anionic grades in the same series
- LT25 and LT27 kept apart by charge: both are very-high-molecular-weight anionic powders, but one is medium anionic and the other high anionic
- LT25 screened on two axes at once — a charge anchor and a molecular-weight anchor — because the evidence does not justify pre-ranking one over the other
- The molecular-weight gap on the LT20 route is disclosed rather than smoothed over, so a medium-MW requirement is not quietly answered with a different tier
- The complete ChinaPAM powder range was reviewed against these three rows; nearby suffixes such as LT27AG, LT30 and LT340 are deliberately out of scope
- Three source-established facts carried with their issuer, and three failure modes each paired with a cheap check that catches it before bulk commitment
Applications
- Nonionic powder selection for a confirmed Magnafloc LT20 purchase requirement, screened on the actual feed after intake
- Medium-anionic powder selection for a confirmed Magnafloc LT25 purchase requirement where very high molecular weight is the known constraint
- High-anionic powder selection for a confirmed Magnafloc LT27 purchase requirement where charge demand is above the LT25 position
- Correcting an enquiry where LT20 was assumed to be anionic because it appears in the same series listing as LT25 and LT27
- Clarification duties and coagulation-aid roles where the solid-grade powder form and the 1% solution pH position are the stated constraints
Get a Quote for Magnafloc LT20 / LT25 / LT27 Alternative Supply
Tell us which of the three labels your bags carry — LT20, LT25 or LT27 — or send a photo of the bag. That alone opens the enquiry. Your duty, incumbent dose, water or slurry profile, pH and clarity targets sharpen the route and the trial plan.
Related Articles
The supply answer first: one page, three separate routes
ChinaPAM handles Magnafloc LT20, LT25 and LT27 alternative enquiries from this single decision page, and quotes the appropriate nonionic or anionic powder route once your process has been reviewed. That is the commercial answer.
What this page will not do is give you one answer for three different products. LT20 is nonionic. LT25 and LT27 are anionic at two different charge levels. If you arrive here with a nonionic LT20 requirement, the route you get is a nonionic route; it is not quietly answered with an anionic grade because the three labels share a series name.
A quotation follows once the winning ChinaPAM route is supported by a same-material trial and the applicable current TDS, SDS and COA for that route. Price, stock and lead time belong to the quotation and are not stated from the source matrix. Historical brand-owner values and approvals are not ChinaPAM specifications or compliance claims.
Identity lock: name one exact label, LT20 or LT25 or LT27
Lock one exact label before anything else happens. The three rows in the source matrix differ in ionic type, charge and molecular weight, and those differences drive the whole selection. Send the label exactly as printed on the bag, or a photograph of it.
LT27AG, LT30 and LT340 are outside the scope of this page. They are not covered by the three rows cited here and cannot be assumed to behave like their nearest numbered neighbour; they need a separate review before any route is discussed.
Where you hold a current TDS or SDS for your incumbent, send it alongside the label. It is reviewed with the enquiry rather than assumed from this page.
Three facts the source establishes
Each row below comes from the brand owner's own LT-series technical information model matrix. The ChinaPAM route stated with each one is a screening starting point, not a match.
| Fact | Source | What it does not establish |
|---|---|---|
| Magnafloc LT20: nonionic polyacrylamide, powder, medium molecular weight, nonionic ionicity, 1% solution pH approx. 5.4. ChinaPAM route: 1003 as a starting route with the molecular-weight gap disclosed. | BASF Magnafloc LT-series technical information, model matrix. | It does not make LT20 anionic and does not license transferring LT25 or LT27 selection logic onto an LT20 requirement. The ChinaPAM route named here is a starting point with a disclosed molecular-weight gap, not an equivalent. |
| Magnafloc LT25: anionic acrylamide/sodium-acrylate copolymer, powder, very high molecular weight, medium anionic ionicity, 1% solution pH approx. 7.3. ChinaPAM route: K62 as the charge anchor against 1082 as the molecular-weight anchor, with no pre-ranked winner. | BASF Magnafloc LT-series technical information, model matrix. | It does not establish a numeric charge or molecular-weight value that converts onto the ChinaPAM scale, and it does not make LT25 interchangeable with LT27. Neither anchor grade is declared the winner before a trial. |
| Magnafloc LT27: anionic acrylamide/sodium-acrylate copolymer, powder, very high molecular weight, high anionic ionicity, 1% solution pH approx. 7.3. ChinaPAM route: 1054V as a broad-band starting route, testing required. | BASF Magnafloc LT-series technical information, model matrix. | The shared chemistry class and molecular-weight tier with LT25 do not make the two grades equivalent — the charge position differs. The 1054V route is a broad-band starting point that testing has to confirm. |
Three failure modes and the check that catches each one
All three come out of the specific evidence held for these three models, not from general advice.
| Trigger | Consequence | Verification step |
|---|---|---|
| Selecting LT20 as an anionic grade because a competitor page groups it with LT25 and LT27. | A nonionic requirement is answered with an anionic route, so the charge behaviour on the feed is wrong from the first jar. | Read the ionic type off the brand owner's own matrix rather than off the series grouping: it lists LT20 as nonionic. Confirm the charge demand on the actual feed before any route is selected. |
| Treating LT25 and LT27 as identical because both are very-high-molecular-weight anionic powders. | The charge position is mis-set, which shows up as under- or over-dosing and unstable floc on the duty. | Compare the two rows directly: the matrix separates them at medium versus high anionic ionicity. Keep each as its own enquiry and test the charge level on representative material. |
| Transferring brand-owner approvals or make-down guidance onto a ChinaPAM batch without current jurisdiction-specific documents and testing. | A compliance or preparation assumption is carried across companies where it does not apply, which can invalidate the duty or the regulated use. | Obtain current, jurisdiction-specific documents for the ChinaPAM route in question and run the trial on your own material. The brand owner's historical 0.25–0.5% make-down and five-day solution note is competitor context only and does not generalise to ChinaPAM grades. |
Route boundary: where the three routes start and what still has to be proven
The full ChinaPAM powder range was reviewed against these three rows before the routes below were written down. Each one is a starting position on the right axis, not a finished answer.
LT20 starts at 1003, with the molecular-weight gap against the incumbent's medium tier stated openly rather than buried. LT25 is bracketed between two anchors — K62 holds the charge position and 1082 holds the molecular-weight position — and neither is declared the primary before a trial, because the evidence does not rank them. LT27 starts at 1054V on the same broad bands and needs testing to confirm the charge level holds on your material.
What is known from the source: ionic type, relative charge level, relative molecular-weight tier and 1% solution pH for each of the three rows. What is unknown: numeric cross-vendor conversion, current exact specifications, current availability on either side, and how any of these routes performs on your specific feed. What is required to close the gap: the exact label, current documents and a same-material trial.
Intake, preparation, trial design and acceptance metrics
Useful intake, in order: the full bag label and the current TDS or SDS you hold; your incumbent dose stated as active polymer; the water, slurry or solids profile and what produces it; pH; conductivity and hardness; equipment; throughput; and the clarity or solids targets the duty is judged by. Where the duty touches a regulated market, a potable-water application or a sugar process, state the exact LT suffix, the intended market and the duty up front — that is an intake condition you must declare, not something assumed from this page.
ChinaPAM powder preparation runs at a 1–3 g/L recommended window, 5 g/L maximum, and no longer than 60 minutes at working concentration. Preparation concentration is not process dosage.
Preparation follows the current instructions for whichever ChinaPAM grade is quoted. Before the trial, confirm the powder wetting method and wetting time, the full maturation period before dilution, the solution age at the point of application, and any transfer shear from pumps or piping. The brand owner's historical 0.25–0.5% preparation and five-day solution-life note belongs to that company's own literature and is kept here only as competitor context.
The trial runs the incumbent and the model-specific ChinaPAM route side by side on the same material, the same water and the same dose ladder, with identical mixing conditions across all runs, plus at least one adverse-feed repeat — a higher solids load, a seasonal feed change or an off-spec pH.
Agree acceptance metrics before the first jar: clarity or turbidity, settling or filtration rate, cake or underflow solids, active dose, throughput, floc shear tolerance and solution operability on the same representative material. Where the duty is a regulated use or a sugar process, add the regulated endpoints and the clarity or yield targets that govern it.
Go/no-go: advance only the exact row whose tested route and current documents fit. If the model identity or the compliance scope is still unclear, the enquiry stays at this decision-page level and the missing documents are requested rather than a grade being named. Current price, stock status, lead time, applicable TDS and sample arrangements are confirmed in the quotation. Batch-specific COA terms are confirmed with the shipment.
Brand Equivalents & Replacements
ChinaPAM accepts a confirmed Magnafloc LT20, LT25 or LT27 enquiry and screens its own powder range against the specific row you name. LT20 enquiries go down a nonionic path; LT25 and LT27 enquiries go down anionic paths at different charge levels. Screening by label and feed conditions comes first, then a quotation, and sample arrangements are discussed from there. Nothing on this page is a tested replacement or equivalent-performance statement: only a controlled same-material trial can confirm whether the selected route performs on your duty.
| Brand | Grade | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Ciba / BASF Magnafloc | Magnafloc LT20 / LT25 / LT27 | The brand owner's LT-series technical information model matrix lists LT20 as a nonionic powder at medium molecular weight (1% pH approx. 5.4), LT25 as a medium-anionic acrylamide/sodium-acrylate copolymer powder at very high molecular weight (1% pH approx. 7.3), and LT27 as the same chemistry class at high anionic charge and very high molecular weight (1% pH approx. 7.3). ChinaPAM offers nonionic and anionic powder screening routes per row. Screening only. |
Need a replacement for a different grade? Contact us with your current product specs.
Dosage Guide
ChinaPAM powder preparation runs at a 1–3 g/L recommended window, 5 g/L maximum, and no longer than 60 minutes at working concentration. Preparation concentration is not process dosage.
Frequently Asked Questions — Magnafloc LT20, LT25 and LT27 Alternatives — Nonionic and Anionic Powder Route Selection
Can ChinaPAM supply for a Magnafloc LT20, LT25 or LT27 requirement?
Yes — ChinaPAM handles all three from this one decision page and quotes the matching nonionic or anionic powder route after reviewing your label and process conditions. Name the exact label, or send a bag photo, and the enquiry opens. ChinaPAM will confirm the screening route and discuss sample arrangements. No drop-in or identical-formula claim is made for any of the three.
My requirement is LT20. Will I be sent an anionic grade because LT25 and LT27 are on this page?
No. The brand owner's own LT-series matrix lists LT20 as a nonionic polyacrylamide at medium molecular weight, and that is the path an LT20 enquiry takes — 1003 as a starting route, with the molecular-weight gap stated openly. The series name is shared; the ionic type is not. Selecting an anionic route for a nonionic requirement is one of the specific errors this page exists to prevent.
LT25 and LT27 are both very-high-molecular-weight anionic powders. Does one cover both enquiries?
No. The matrix separates them at charge: LT25 is medium anionic and LT27 is high anionic. The shared chemistry class and molecular-weight tier are not enough to make them interchangeable, because charge demand is what governs the dose and the floc behaviour on your feed. Each gets its own screening path and its own trial.
Why are two ChinaPAM grades named for LT25 instead of one?
Because K62 and 1082 anchor two different axes. K62 holds the charge position and 1082 holds the molecular-weight position, and the held evidence does not establish which axis will dominate on your material. Pre-ranking one of them would be a guess. The two anchors bound the screening bracket, and the same-material trial decides which end wins.
My bags read LT27AG. Is that covered here?
Not by this page. LT27AG, LT30 and LT340 are outside the three rows cited here, and a nearby grade number is not evidence of comparable behaviour. Send the exact label and the enquiry will be reviewed separately rather than routed through LT27 selection logic.
Can I reuse my existing make-down procedure and approvals on a ChinaPAM grade?
Not without checking. Preparation follows the current instructions for the ChinaPAM grade actually quoted, and any approval or regulated-use requirement needs current jurisdiction-specific documents for that route plus testing on your own material. The brand owner's historical preparation and solution-life guidance is competitor context and does not transfer across companies.
What is confirmed in the quotation, and what is not stated here?
Current price, stock status, lead time, applicable TDS and sample arrangements are confirmed in the quotation. Batch-specific COA terms are confirmed with the shipment.
Trademark notice. Magnafloc LT20 / LT25 / LT27 and all other third-party product and brand names on this page are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Henan Jinghua New Material Technology Co., Ltd. is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or authorised by those owners, and no such relationship is implied. Those names are used here for the sole purpose of identifying the products our grades are compared against, which is necessary to describe what we supply. Our products are separately branded ChinaPAM grades and are not licensed copies. Third-party facts on this page are attributed to the brand owner's published Magnafloc LT-series technical information model matrix, with its issuer and document role preserved; it is not a ChinaPAM specification and no numeric cross-vendor equivalence is drawn from it. Performance on your process should be confirmed by jar test or CST test before any change of supply.


