Industrial powder processing cyclones inside a polyacrylamide production plant
✦ Alternative Supply Route for Magnafloc LT 22 S-DWI

Magnafloc LT 22 S-DWI Equivalent — Cationic PAM Powder Grade Screening

ChinaPAM accepts Magnafloc LT 22 S-DWI alternative-supply enquiries and can quote a cationic powder screening route once the current identity, duty and any approval requirement are confirmed. Send the complete label — including the S-DWI suffix, which this page never shortens — plus the current product datasheet or safety data sheet you hold. The suffix is the identity. ChinaPAM will open the enquiry on that basis and discuss sample arrangements after intake.

Supply Route Comparison

Published reference data and the ChinaPAM route for Magnafloc LT 22 S-DWI

MAGNAFLOC is a trademark of its respective owner. ChinaPAM is an independent manufacturer and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, licensed by or a distributor for the brand owner. The grade name and its complete S-DWI suffix are used only to identify the product a buyer is comparing. The document cited on this page is a BASF Magnafloc LT range chart published in 2015 — it is a historical third-party record, not a current brand-owner specification, and it establishes nothing about ChinaPAM grades or approvals. Our products are separately branded ChinaPAM grades and are not licensed copies.

ParameterChinaPAM Supply RouteMagnafloc LT 22 S-DWI
Product formCationic polyacrylamide powder; grade selected after the complete label, current documents and duty are reviewedPowder — the LT family form identified on the 2015 range chart, PDF page 11 (historical family-level statement)
Ionic typeCationic powder screening route across the complete ChinaPAM rangeCationic side of the 2015 range chart; the LT range itself covers anionic, non-ionic and cationic solid-grade flocculants and coagulation aids
Charge positionConfirmed against the quoted ChinaPAM grade; C8002 and C8025 are broad screening anchors, not converted matchesVisually between +20 and +30 ionicity on the 2015 chart — a historical visual position, not a current numeric specification and not convertible to the ChinaPAM scale
Molecular-weight positionDecided by current documents and a same-duty trialLower-middle relative position on the 2015 chart; no current numeric specification established
Suffix identityThe complete S-DWI suffix is carried through the enquiry unchangedThe exact full designation MAGNAFLOC LT 22 S-DWI appears on the 2015 chart. The meaning of the suffix is not established by that document.
Packaging and shelf lifeConfirmed against the quoted ChinaPAM grade at quotation100 g sample, 25 kg bag, 700 kg big bag and 24-month shelf life — family-level statements in the 2015 range presentation, not current exact-grade facts
FormulationSeparately branded ChinaPAM gradeNot disclosed at grade level in the held source. No identical-formula claim in either direction.
Current availability and manufactureConfirmed in the quotation against grade, destination and order conditionsThe 2015 presentation states global availability and BASF UK-site manufacture at family level. That is a 2015 statement and says nothing about current availability.
DocumentsCurrent price, stock status, lead time, applicable TDS and sample arrangements are confirmed in the quotation. Batch-specific COA terms are confirmed with the shipment.One historical 2015 range chart — not a ChinaPAM document, not a current brand-owner specification, and not a basis for any approval claim

Specifications

Incumbent ModelMagnafloc LT 22 S-DWI — the complete S-DWI suffix is mandatory; bare LT 22 and LT 22S are not accepted as the same identity
Ionic TypeCationic side of the 2015 Magnafloc LT range chart (PDF page 11); the LT family form is identified as powder
Charge Position (Source)Visually between +20 and +30 ionicity on the 2015 chart — a historical chart position, not a current numeric specification, and not convertible to ChinaPAM bands
MW Position (Source)Lower-middle relative position on the 2015 chart; no current numeric molecular-weight specification is established
Current Exact SpecificationUNKNOWN from accepted primary records — the only exact LT 22 S-DWI profile on record is the 2015 chart
Suffix MeaningUNKNOWN from accepted primary records; the S-DWI suffix is preserved as an identity, not interpreted
ChinaPAM RouteCationic powder screening across the complete range; C8002 and C8025 are the nearest broad screening anchors only, and no primary or backup grade is named
Route BoundaryCurrent exact-grade documents plus a same-duty trial have to rank the route; supplier charge and molecular-weight scales are not numerically interchangeable
Historical Family Context (2015)100 g sample, 25 kg bag, 700 kg big bag, 24-month shelf life, global availability and BASF UK-site manufacture — family-level statements in the 2015 range presentation, not current exact-grade facts
Current Availability (Either Side)Unknown in the held source; confirmed only in a quotation

Key Features

  • The complete S-DWI suffix is carried through the enquiry unchanged — never shortened to LT 22 or normalised to LT 22S
  • Cationic powder identity established from the brand owner's own 2015 range chart, with the chart position reported as a visual position rather than a number
  • No primary or backup ChinaPAM grade is named, because the only exact profile on record is historical and supplier scales do not convert
  • C8002 and C8025 named openly as broad screening anchors rather than presented as matched replacements
  • Every 2015 packaging, shelf-life, availability and manufacture statement labelled as historical family-level context, so it cannot be read as a current supply promise
  • The complete ChinaPAM cationic powder range was reviewed against this enquiry before the screening boundary was written down
  • Any drinking-water or regulated-use requirement is treated as an intake condition the buyer states, not as an approval this page claims
  • Two documented failure modes, each paired with a verification step that catches it before selection

Applications

  • Cationic powder selection for a confirmed Magnafloc LT 22 S-DWI purchase requirement, screened on the actual duty after intake
  • Coagulation-aid and solid-grade flocculant duties within the scope the 2015 range chart describes for the LT family
  • Correcting an enquiry where the S-DWI suffix was dropped and a bare LT 22 identity was assumed
  • Document-check and sourcing review where the buyer needs the current exact-grade specification established before any route is selected

Get a Quote for Magnafloc LT 22 S-DWI Alternative Supply

Send the complete label as printed — the full S-DWI suffix included — or a photo of the bag, plus the current product datasheet or safety data sheet if you hold one. Also state your duty and any approval your market requires. That is what opens a usable enquiry.

Send the complete LT 22 S-DWI label or a label photo, plus the current exact-grade documents you hold. ChinaPAM will confirm the screening route, current price, stock status, lead time, applicable TDS and sample arrangements in the quotation. Current price, stock status, lead time, applicable TDS and sample arrangements are confirmed in the quotation. Batch-specific COA terms are confirmed with the shipment.

The supply answer first: a cationic powder screening route, no grade pre-named

ChinaPAM accepts Magnafloc LT 22 S-DWI alternative-supply enquiries and can quote a cationic powder selection service once the current identity, the duty and any approval requirement are confirmed. That is the commercial answer.

No ChinaPAM grade is put forward as the primary or the backup on this page. The reason is specific rather than cautious boilerplate: the only exact profile on record for LT 22 S-DWI is a 2015 chart position, and charge and molecular-weight scales from different suppliers are not numerically interchangeable. Naming a grade off a historical visual position would be a guess dressed up as a route. Current exact-grade evidence and a trial rank the route instead.

A quotation covers the tested ChinaPAM route with its applicable current TDS, SDS and COA. Price, stock status and lead time belong to that quotation and are not stated from the 2015 source.

Identity lock: the complete designation is MAGNAFLOC LT 22 S-DWI

Require the complete designation on the label and on the current exact-grade documents. The full designation MAGNAFLOC LT 22 S-DWI is what appears on the brand owner's 2015 range chart, and that is the identity this enquiry runs on.

Bare LT 22 and LT 22S are not accepted as silent identity matches. A suffix-specific request that gets normalised into a shorter label can be merged into a different identity, and with it a different set of assumptions about what the product is approved for. The suffix is preserved here as an identity marker; its meaning is not interpreted, because the held source does not establish it.

Send a photograph of the complete label along with the current product datasheet or safety data sheet for the exact grade. Where your market or duty requires a drinking-water or other regulated approval, state that requirement at intake — it is a condition you declare so the enquiry can be scoped against it. ChinaPAM makes no approval claim for any grade on this page.

Four facts the 2015 source establishes

Every row below comes from one historical document: the brand owner's 2015 Magnafloc LT range chart. None of it is a current specification, and none of it is a ChinaPAM fact.

Magnafloc LT 22 S-DWI — the facts the 2015 range chart establishes. All are historical; none is a ChinaPAM specification, approval or availability statement.
FactSourceWhat it does not establish
The exact full designation MAGNAFLOC LT 22 S-DWI appears on BASF's 2015 Magnafloc LT range chart.BASF Magnafloc LT range chart, 2015, PDF page 11.A 2015 exact identity only. It does not establish the current specification, and it does not authorise shortening the name — the S-DWI suffix must be preserved.
The chart places LT 22 S-DWI on the cationic side, visually between +20 and +30 ionicity, at a lower-middle relative molecular-weight position.BASF Magnafloc LT range chart, 2015, PDF page 11, and its archived render.A visual position on a historical chart. It is not a current numeric specification and it is not directly convertible to ChinaPAM charge or molecular-weight bands.
BASF describes the Magnafloc LT range as anionic, non-ionic and cationic solid-grade flocculants and coagulation aids, and identifies the LT family form as powder.BASF Magnafloc LT range chart, 2015, PDF page 11, range heading and form label.A historical family-level statement. It does not give grade-level properties for LT 22 S-DWI beyond the form, and family breadth is not evidence about any single grade.
The document lists a 100 g sample, 25 kg bag, 700 kg big bag, 24-month shelf life, global availability and BASF UK-site manufacture for the LT powder family.BASF Magnafloc LT range chart, 2015, PDF page 11, available packaging.Historical 2015 family-level context only. It is not a current exact-grade promise about packaging, shelf life, availability or where the product is made, and it says nothing about ChinaPAM supply.

Two failure modes and the check that catches each one

Both come out of the specific evidence held for this model, not from general advice.

Documented failure modes for a Magnafloc LT 22 S-DWI changeover
TriggerConsequenceVerification step
The S-DWI suffix is dropped or normalised into bare LT 22 or LT 22S. The official chart carries the full suffix, while listings found elsewhere mix exact and near-exact labels.A suffix-specific request gets merged into a different identity, carrying an approval assumption that was never verified for the grade actually required.Require a photograph of the complete label and the current exact-grade product datasheet and safety data sheet before any selection is made.
The 2015 family packaging, shelf life, availability or site of manufacture is written up as a current exact-grade fact. Those statements are family-level entries in a 2015 range presentation.False expectations are created about current supply or compliance, on either side of the comparison.Keep every one of those statements labelled as historical with its 2015 date, and obtain current exact-grade documents before any of those fields is quoted.

Route boundary: anchors, not a primary

ChinaPAM reviewed its complete cationic and anionic powder range — all twenty-six grades in the current range — against this enquiry before writing down a boundary. C8002 and C8025 are the nearest broad internal cationic-powder screening anchors, both medium molecular weight at high charge.

They are anchors and nothing more. Because the only exact LT 22 S-DWI profile is the historical 2015 chart position, and because supplier charge scales are not numerically interchangeable, no public primary or backup grade is named on this page. The anchors bound where a screening trial starts; current exact-grade evidence and a same-duty trial decide what is actually quoted.

What is known historically: the full suffix, the cationic powder position and the relative chart location. What is unknown: the current exact specification, the meaning of the suffix, any approvals, current availability and any numeric cross-vendor match. What is required to close that gap: current documents plus a trial.

Intake, preparation, trial design and acceptance metrics

Useful intake, in order: a photograph of the complete label; the current product datasheet and safety data sheet; the application and any regulatory or approval requirement your market imposes; your incumbent dose; the water or slurry profile; pH; ionic strength; equipment; and the acceptance targets the duty is judged by.

ChinaPAM powder preparation runs at a 1–3 g/L recommended window, 5 g/L maximum, and no longer than 60 minutes at working concentration. Preparation concentration is not process dosage.

Preparation follows the current ChinaPAM make-down instructions for whichever screened grade is in the trial. Confirm the wetting method, the solution concentration, the maturation period, the solution age at the point of application and the transfer shear from pumps or piping. The 2015 brand-owner family packaging information is not a preparation instruction for a ChinaPAM grade.

The trial compares the verified incumbent against the bounded ChinaPAM cationic powder anchors over a dose ladder on representative material, with identical mixing conditions throughout, and then repeats the leading candidate under adverse conditions.

Agree acceptance metrics before the first jar: the duty-specific separation result, active dose, throughput, floc strength, solution operability and any documented approval criterion that applies — all measured under the same conditions.

Go/no-go: advance when the complete suffix and the current duty are locked and a tested route meets both the process and the document requirements. If the meaning of the suffix or a required approval is still unresolved, the enquiry stays in selection and document-check status rather than moving to a named grade. Current price, stock status, lead time, applicable TDS and sample arrangements are confirmed in the quotation. Batch-specific COA terms are confirmed with the shipment.

Brand Equivalents & Replacements

ChinaPAM accepts a confirmed Magnafloc LT 22 S-DWI enquiry and screens its own cationic powder range against it. No single grade is named before the current exact identity and the duty are established, because the only exact profile on record for this grade is from 2015 and supplier scales do not convert numerically. Screening on the complete label and current documents comes first, then a quotation, and sample arrangements are discussed from there. Nothing on this page is a tested replacement, an approval statement or an equivalent-performance claim.

BrandGradeNotes
Ciba / BASF MagnaflocMagnafloc LT 22 S-DWIBASF's 2015 Magnafloc LT range chart (PDF page 11) carries the exact full designation MAGNAFLOC LT 22 S-DWI and places it on the cationic side, visually between +20 and +30 ionicity at a lower-middle relative molecular-weight position. The same page describes the LT range as anionic, non-ionic and cationic solid-grade flocculants and coagulation aids, with the family form identified as powder. Historical 2015 record. ChinaPAM offers a cationic powder screening route; no primary or backup grade is named. Screening only.

Need a replacement for a different grade? Contact us with your current product specs.

Dosage Guide

ChinaPAM powder preparation runs at a 1–3 g/L recommended window, 5 g/L maximum, and no longer than 60 minutes at working concentration. Preparation concentration is not process dosage.

Verified manufacturing credentials (ISO 9001 / 14001 / 45001, HSE)

Frequently Asked Questions — Magnafloc LT 22 S-DWI Equivalent — Cationic PAM Powder Grade Screening

Can ChinaPAM supply for a Magnafloc LT 22 S-DWI requirement?

Yes — ChinaPAM accepts LT 22 S-DWI alternative-supply enquiries and can quote a cationic powder selection service once the current identity, the duty and any approval requirement are confirmed. Send the complete label and the current documents you hold, and the enquiry opens. ChinaPAM will discuss sample arrangements after intake. No drop-in, identical-formula or guaranteed-performance claim is made.

Why is no single ChinaPAM grade named for this model?

Because the only exact profile on record for LT 22 S-DWI is a position on a 2015 chart, and charge and molecular-weight scales from different suppliers do not convert numerically into each other. C8002 and C8025 are named openly as the nearest broad cationic-powder screening anchors, but neither is put forward as a primary or backup. Current exact-grade documents and a same-duty trial rank the route.

Can I just write LT 22, or LT 22S? My purchasing system truncates long codes.

Please send the complete designation. The brand owner's own 2015 chart carries the full MAGNAFLOC LT 22 S-DWI designation, and listings elsewhere mix exact and near-exact labels. A truncated code can be read as a different identity, which pulls in approval assumptions that were never checked against what you actually buy. ChinaPAM carries the full suffix through the enquiry unchanged.

The 2015 document mentions 24-month shelf life, global availability and UK manufacture. Does that describe what I would be buying?

No, on both sides. Those are family-level statements in a 2015 range presentation — they describe neither the current exact grade from the brand owner nor anything about ChinaPAM. Treat them as historical context only. Current packaging, shelf life and availability for any ChinaPAM route are confirmed in the quotation, and current brand-owner figures have to come from current brand-owner documents.

My duty is drinking-water treatment. Is a ChinaPAM grade approved for that?

This page makes no approval claim. Tell us the regulated use and the jurisdiction at intake — it is one of the conditions you need to state so the enquiry can be scoped properly. Any approval requirement then has to be met with current, jurisdiction-specific documents for the specific ChinaPAM grade under discussion, and verified for your market. An approval held by another company for another product does not transfer.

What is confirmed in the quotation, and what is not stated here?

Current price, stock status, lead time, applicable TDS and sample arrangements are confirmed in the quotation. Batch-specific COA terms are confirmed with the shipment.

Trademark notice. Magnafloc LT 22 S-DWI and all other third-party product and brand names on this page are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Henan Jinghua New Material Technology Co., Ltd. is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or authorised by those owners, and no such relationship is implied. Those names are used here for the sole purpose of identifying the products our grades are compared against, which is necessary to describe what we supply. Our products are separately branded ChinaPAM grades and are not licensed copies. Third-party facts on this page come from a single historical source — a BASF Magnafloc LT range chart published in 2015, PDF page 11 — and are carried with that date and document role intact; the 2015 record is not a current brand-owner specification and its family-level packaging, shelf-life, availability and manufacture statements are not exact-grade promises. Performance on your process should be confirmed by jar test or CST test before any change of supply.

Quick Quote