
KemSep C-7205 Equivalent Screening (CNfloc C8001)
ChinaPAM can quote a cationic PAM screening route for a confirmed KemSep C-7205 enquiry, led by CNfloc C8001 with C8015 as the one backup. Send the complete model name with its C- prefix, or a photograph of the label, and the enquiry opens. ChinaPAM accepts the enquiry, quotes the screening route, and discusses sample arrangements after the grade and conditions are confirmed.
Supply Route Comparison
Published reference data and the ChinaPAM route for Kemira KemSep C-7205
KemSep is a trademark of Kemira Oyj. ChinaPAM is an independent manufacturer and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, licensed by or a distributor for Kemira. The brand and grade names are used only to identify the incumbent product a buyer is asking about. Charge and molecular-weight descriptors in the held sources are relative labels inside one supplier’s own range. They carry no calibrated numeric relationship to any other supplier’s labels and cannot be converted between ranges. Our products are separately branded ChinaPAM grades and are not licensed copies.
| Parameter | ChinaPAM Supply Route | Kemira KemSep C-7205 |
|---|---|---|
| Product form | Cationic polyacrylamide powder route (CNfloc C8001, backup C8015) with its own dissolution and maturation step | Cationic emulsion polyacrylamide (EPAM), listed for mud dewatering in World Oil 2015, p.21 |
| Charge position | C8001 is the moderate-charge lane on the ChinaPAM scale; C8015 is the single backup, not a co-primary | 20% molar charge in the NREL table — moderate on that table’s own scale. Charge and molecular-weight descriptors in the held sources are relative labels inside one supplier’s own range. They carry no calibrated numeric relationship to any other supplier’s labels and cannot be converted between ranges. |
| Molecular-weight position | Confirmed from the quoted ChinaPAM grade’s own data at quotation | Estimated 8 million in the NREL table, recorded there as an estimate rather than a specification |
| Published trial behaviour | Established on your feed across a dose ladder; nothing is predicted from the published study | The NREL row carries a flocs-formed check mark, and NREL selected C-7205 for further testing across expanded loading and pH ranges after observing low turbidity and total solids at low dosing. That is a study observation under that study’s conditions and not a general performance guarantee. |
| Formulation | A separately branded ChinaPAM grade | Unknown. No identical-formula or drop-in claim is made in either direction. |
| Numeric cross-vendor alignment | Not claimed | Not established. A 20% molar figure on one supplier’s table does not convert into any ChinaPAM charge value. |
| Current availability | Confirmed in the quotation against grade, destination and order conditions | Current Kemira supplier and manufacturer status for the branded grade is recorded as unknown in the held sources, and so is current availability on either side. ChinaPAM makes no statement about the branded product’s present specification. |
| Documents | Applicable document set and TDS availability are confirmed against the quoted ChinaPAM grade; a batch-specific COA is tied to a confirmed shipment only. Price, current stock, lead time and sample dispatch are agreed in the quotation, not stated from the source documents. | A trade-press listing and a public laboratory report. Neither is a current commercial specification. |
Specifications
| Incumbent Model | Kemira KemSep C-7205 (complete model name, C- prefix retained) |
| Screening Basis | Same-chemistry cationic PAM powder route; charge band established from the NREL data; fit confirmed by bench test. |
| Incumbent Product Form | Cationic emulsion polyacrylamide (EPAM) per World Oil 2015, p.21 |
| Incumbent Charge Position | Medium — 20% molar charge in the NREL table (supplier-relative) |
| Incumbent MW Position | Medium — estimated 8 million in the NREL table (supplier-relative) |
| ChinaPAM Screening Route | CNfloc C8001 screened first; CNfloc C8015 as the single backup |
| Route Boundary | One screening route plus at most one backup. No exact equivalence, no performance guarantee. |
| Cross-Vendor Numeric Alignment | Not established — labels sit on separate supplier scales |
| Formulation Match | Unknown and not claimed |
| Manufacturing Entity For This Exact Route | Not claimed at model level |
| Current Availability (Either Side) | Unknown in the held sources; confirmed only in a quotation |
| Acceptance Basis | Dose and pH ladder on the actual feed, stopped at the lowest passing active dose |
Key Features
- Moderate-charge identity named and used: C8001 leads, C8015 is the one backup, and the low-charge sibling route is not substituted in
- The NREL row published in full — 20% molar charge, estimated 8 million MW, and the flocs-formed check mark present on that line
- The reason NREL carried this grade forward is quoted as a study observation, not converted into a performance promise
- Emulsion-to-powder form change stated up front, with the separate make-down it requires
- Dose ladder designed to stop at the lowest passing active dose instead of chasing a single target figure
- Two documented failure modes with their verification steps
- C- prefix and complete model name preserved end to end
Applications
- Drilling-mud dewatering qualification where the incumbent line names KemSep C-7205
- Moderate-charge cationic screening against a label, TDS or tender line carrying the complete model
- Form-change review where an emulsion incumbent is being compared with a powder route
- Dose-window re-establishment after a supplier change, run as a ladder rather than a single point
- Separating a C-7205 enquiry from its low-charge sibling so each gets its own charge-demand check
Get a Quote for Kemira KemSep C-7205 Alternative Supply
The complete model name with its C- prefix, or a label photo, opens the enquiry. Your feed pH and incumbent active dose matter most here, because this route is a moderate-charge target rather than a low-charge one.
Related Articles
The supply answer first: C8001 leads, C8015 backs it up
A confirmed KemSep C-7205 enquiry gets a cationic PAM screening route from ChinaPAM, with CNfloc C8001 screened first as the moderate-charge lane and CNfloc C8015 held as the single backup. That answer stands on its own; the evidence below explains what supports it and what is still open.
The state is same-type screening. ChinaPAM does not claim to supply the branded KemSep grade and does not offer any grade as a drop-in replacement for it. Where the two candidate grades sit in the same band, the primary-and-backup ordering comes from available ChinaPAM grade data and the order of the sources, not from proven superiority.
ChinaPAM accepts the enquiry, quotes the route, and discusses sample arrangements after the grade and conditions are confirmed. Price, current stock and delivery timing are quotation matters and are not asserted from the source documents.
Identity lock: C-7205 is not 7205, and it is not its low-charge sibling
The C- prefix belongs to the canonical model name and the enquiry keeps it. This family separates its members by short strings, so the complete name — or better, a photograph of the drum or bag label — is what fixes the identity.
Siblings are not merged. The low-charge member of this family is screened from a different starting grade, and running one enquiry off the other’s route is how a charge-band error gets built in before anyone opens a jar. If a buyer holds a current TDS, it is read alongside the label rather than replaced by this page.
Current Kemira supplier and manufacturer status for the branded grade is recorded as unknown in the held sources, and so is current availability on either side. ChinaPAM makes no statement about the branded product’s present specification.
Three facts the held sources actually establish
Each row below is anchored to a page of a held document. The third row is the one most easily over-read, so it is quoted with its conditions attached.
| Fact | Where it comes from | What it does not establish |
|---|---|---|
| C-7205 is a cationic emulsion polyacrylamide (EPAM) listed for drilling-mud dewatering. | World Oil, 2015, page 21. | Form and duty family only. No numeric charge, no MW figure, no performance claim. |
| A published NREL table records 20% molar charge, an estimated molecular weight of 8 million, and a flocs-formed check mark on the C-7205 row. | NREL/TP-5100-65278, page 1, lines 197–208. | The MW value is an estimate and the charge value sits on that table’s own scale. A check mark on one study’s row is not a dose, a window or a result for another feed. |
| NREL selected C-7205 for further testing across expanded loading and pH ranges, after observing low turbidity and total solids at low dosing. | NREL/TP-5100-65278, page 1, lines 65–86. | This is a study-specific selection decision under that study’s conditions. It is expressly not a general performance guarantee and it transfers no dose or pH window onto your feed. |
What is matched, what stays open, and the intake that narrows it
Form and charge direction are readable from the held sources. Numeric cross-vendor alignment, formulation and process performance are not, and they stay recorded as unknown and test-required rather than being talked into agreement.
Useful intake: the feed source and what generates it; solids percentage; pH; temperature; conductivity or salinity; the biological-versus-primary share where that applies; the incumbent active dose on an active-polymer basis; current make-down concentration and maturation time; the dewatering equipment; and the acceptance targets you are measured against. pH carries extra weight on this page, because a moderate-charge target tested outside the feed’s pH window will mislead in both directions.
The complete label on its own is enough to open the enquiry. Everything else sharpens the route and the trial.
Preparation: the form change is the first cost, not the last
The incumbent is an emulsion and the screened route is a powder. Those are different handling jobs: an emulsion inverts in the make-up train, a powder has to be wetted, dissolved and matured before it is dosed at all.
ChinaPAM powder preparation runs at a 1–3 g/L recommended window, 5 g/L maximum, and no longer than 60 minutes at working concentration. Preparation concentration is not process dosage.
Each product is prepared under its own applicable instructions, and the comparison is then normalised to active polymer. Two products made down at different strengths and compared at matched solution volume are being compared at different real doses — which is a measurement error, not a product difference.
Two failure modes, and the check that catches each one
Both are grounded in the evidence held for this model, and both are cheap to run before any bulk order.
| Trigger | Consequence | Verification step |
|---|---|---|
| A powder is substituted into the emulsion dosing arrangement without a separate make-down and without converting to an active basis. | Under-dissolved polymer, a dose comparison that is wrong before the first result is read, and fouling in the make-up or dosing line. | Prepare the powder separately inside the approved 1–3 g/L window, 5 g/L maximum, under 60 minutes; confirm complete dissolution and pump delivery; then compare on active-polymer mass. |
| The 20% moderate-charge target is tested outside the feed’s own pH window, or at an excessive dose. | Overdosing leaves polymer and solids in the liquor; underdosing leaves fines uncaptured. Either way the route looks like it failed when the test conditions were the problem. | Run a dose ladder and a pH ladder on the actual feed and stop at the lowest passing active dose, recording turbidity, captured solids and cake dryness at each step. |
Trial design, acceptance metrics and the go/no-go rule
Both products run on the same feed, the same equipment and the same time window, on an active-polymer basis, with a controlled dose ladder instead of a single point. The NREL loading and pH ranges are not carried across to your feed: that study describes its own conditions.
Acceptance metrics are agreed before the first jar — the settling or dewatering measure that governs the duty, filtrate turbidity, captured solids, cake dryness, throughput, active dose and handling. The conditions that failed are recorded alongside the ones that passed, because the dose-response curve is what tells you whether a route has headroom at a dose the plant can actually afford.
If identity, product form or acceptance data conflict, the proposed route is rejected and the requirement is checked again against the original model, duty and trial target before another route is offered. Applicable document set and TDS availability are confirmed against the quoted ChinaPAM grade; a batch-specific COA is tied to a confirmed shipment only. Price, current stock, lead time and sample dispatch are agreed in the quotation, not stated from the source documents.
Brand Equivalents & Replacements
The incumbent named here is an emulsion and the ChinaPAM route screened against it is a powder, so this is an emulsion-to-powder conversion screening rather than a like-for-like swap. ChinaPAM accepts the enquiry, screens CNfloc C8001 first with C8015 as the single backup, confirms the applicable document set and quotes; sample arrangements are discussed from there. Dissolution, maturation and make-down equipment are decision conditions, and an on-site trial is what settles the dose window — no tested replacement or equivalent performance is claimed before it.
| Brand | Grade | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Kemira KemSep | C-7205 | Cationic emulsion PAM for mud dewatering (World Oil 2015, p.21); NREL table records 20% molar charge, an estimated 8 million MW and a flocs-formed check mark on that row. ChinaPAM screens CNfloc C8001 first with C8015 as the single backup. Same-type screening only. |
Need a replacement for a different grade? Contact us with your current product specs.
Frequently Asked Questions — KemSep C-7205 Equivalent Screening (CNfloc C8001)
Can ChinaPAM supply for a KemSep C-7205 requirement?
Yes — as a same-type cationic screening route led by CNfloc C8001, with CNfloc C8015 as the single backup. The complete model name including the C- prefix, or a photo of the label, is enough to open it. ChinaPAM does not claim to supply the branded KemSep grade and offers no drop-in replacement for it.
Why C8001 first instead of the low-charge grade?
The held NREL table records C-7205 at 20% molar charge, which is the moderate position on that table’s own scale, and C8001 is the moderate-charge lane in the ChinaPAM range. C8015 is held as the backup. Starting from a low-charge grade would be screening a different charge direction than the one the evidence points at.
NREL carried C-7205 forward for more testing. Does that mean it performs better?
It means NREL selected it for further testing across expanded loading and pH ranges after observing low turbidity and total solids at low dosing in that study. That is a selection decision under that study’s conditions and it is expressly not a general performance guarantee. It also says nothing about how a ChinaPAM grade will behave on your feed — that is what the trial is for.
Can we match 20% molar charge with a ChinaPAM figure?
No. The 20% value belongs to that supplier’s table and its own scale. Charge and molecular-weight descriptors in the held sources are relative labels inside one supplier’s own range. They carry no calibrated numeric relationship to any other supplier’s labels and cannot be converted between ranges. The band question is answered by a dose and pH ladder on your actual feed, not by lining up two numbers.
How is the dose window re-established after the switch?
As a ladder, not a target. Both products are prepared under their own instructions, normalised to active polymer, and run on the same feed and equipment. The ladder stops at the lowest active dose that passes the agreed acceptance metrics — overdosing to force a pass hides the real operating cost, and a single-point test cannot show headroom.
What is confirmed in the quotation, and what is not stated here?
The quotation confirms the screening route, sample arrangements, the applicable document set, packing and delivery against your selected grade, destination and order conditions. Applicable document set and TDS availability are confirmed against the quoted ChinaPAM grade; a batch-specific COA is tied to a confirmed shipment only. Price, current stock, lead time and sample dispatch are agreed in the quotation, not stated from the source documents.
Related Products
Trademark notice. Kemira KemSep C-7205 and all other third-party product and brand names on this page are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Henan Jinghua New Material Technology Co., Ltd. is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or authorised by those owners, and no such relationship is implied. Those names are used here for the sole purpose of identifying the products our grades are compared against, which is necessary to describe what we supply. Our products are separately branded ChinaPAM grades and are not licensed copies. Grade descriptors quoted for third-party products are taken from each manufacturer’s own published literature and follow that manufacturer’s own scale; we do not publish figures those manufacturers do not publish. Performance on your process should be confirmed by jar test or CST test before any change of supply.



